For BBEdit 14, what’s the path the place unsaved information are auto-saved (for re-opening when BBEdit is restarted)?

Many different[1] web[2] sources[3] level to the trail being ~/Library/Software Help/BBEdit/Auto-Save Restoration, nonetheless on a number of machines I exploit, my unsaved information nonetheless re-open even though the “Auto-Save Restoration” folder doesn’t exist. I’ve even tried recursive-grep’ing my residence listing for a singular string in one in every of my unsaved information, however I can’t discover any match (grep by no means appears to finish, however that may be a totally different challenge).

Is that this query about the place unsaved information situated or about the way to keep away from re-opening unsaved information? For the primary benwiggy has the reply. For the latter – from BBEdit 14 Consumer Guide:

Restore unsaved adjustments. When this selection is on, BBEdit will protect the contents of any unsaved doc contents whenever you stop (together with untitled paperwork) and restore these paperwork the following time you launch it. In the event you want the normal Stop behaviour, flip this selection off

Guide states about deleting information in Auto-Save Restoration:

Auto-Save Restoration. BBEdit will routinely create this folder. The Auto-Save Restoration folder comprises info which BBEdit can use to get better the contents of unsaved paperwork after a crash, or to revive them at launch. Eradicating objects from this folder may cause information loss


You have to log in to reply this query.


Not the reply you are on the lookout for? Browse different questions tagged .