[ad_1]
I attempted to arrange iCloud however did not perceive it could delete information from my laptop. I freaked out and simply tried to show it off. After a couple of minutes (w/ little or no even copied to iCloud) all of the desktop information VANISHED. So, I turned it again on. All information got here again! Then I discovered in regards to the Optimize Mac Storage field! (I had it checked), So, I’ve unchecked that field, so I can maintain the information on my laptop additionally. BUT, now it’s taking method too lengthy to add (I’ve 800GBs). Can I NOW flip it off and never concern the information disappearing once more, (since I’ve Optimize Mac Storage unchecked), or have I messed one thing up by attempting to cease the method? I’ll let it proceed to add. (I do have sufficient room in my iCloud storage at 2TB). I do run Time Machine, so I do not concern shedding my information (an excessive amount of). @jksoegaard answered one thing comparable, however want slightly extra assist!
[ad_2]
